< Wine & Spirits' Top 100 2020 | Top 100 Sessions 2020

Have a drink with us!

We worked with participating wineries to build session themes around top-scoring wines with enough availability that participants might have a chance of sourcing them. Some are available through wine.com, others direct from the wineries and all may be available in the general market.
Due to variations in distribution for all 50 states, availability and vintages may vary.

Enjoy a Wine.com discount code: WSMTOP100 for $30 off $150 or more (one-time use).

Thursday, November 12

1PM PST/4PM EST
45 minutes

Explosively Good:
Wines from Volcanic Terroir

Pieropan | Italy
2017 Soave Classico Calvarino

Domaine Sigalas | Greece
2019 Santorini Assyrtiko

Tasca d’Almerita | Italy
2017 Etna Rosso Tenuta Tascante Ghiaia Nera


2PM PST/5PM EST
60 minutes

Wine and Cheese:
Basics of Pairing

Château Moulin-à-Vent | France
2017 Moulin-à-Vent Champ de Cour

Sattlerhof | Austria
2018 Südsteiermark Sauvignon Blanc

J. de Villebois | France
2017 Sancerre Les Monts Damnés

Domaine Jean Vesselle | France
Champagne Cuvée Friandise Demi-Sec Rosé


4PM PST/7PM EST
30 minutes

Two Sides of Santa Barbara

Cambria | United States
2016 Tepusquet Vineyard Syrah

Melville Winery| United States
2018 Sta. Rita Hills Donna’s Block Syrah


4:45PM PST/7:45PM EST
30 minutes

Gramercy Cellars | United States
2016 Walla Walla Valley John Lewis Syrah

W.T. Vintners | United States
2017 Walla Walla Valley Damavian
Les Collines Vineyard Syrah


FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 13

1PM PST/4PM EST
30 minutes

Tempranillo Titans:
Spain’s Flagship Grape from Two Terroirs

R. López de Heredia | Spain
2008 Rioja Reserva Viña Tondonia

Bodegas Vega-Sicilia | Spain
2015 Ribera del Duero Valbuena 5


1:45PM PST/4:45PM EST
45 minutes

Elvio Cogno | Italy
2016 Barolo Cascina Nuova

Sandrone | Italy
2018 Nebbiolo d’Alba Valmaggiore

G.D. Vajra | Italy
2016 Barolo Albe


3:30PM PST/6:30PM EST
30 minutes

Research & Discovery:
Identifying New World Grand Crus

Drew | United States
2017 Mendocino Ridge Estate Field
Selections Pinot Noir

Rose & Arrow | United States
2018 Eola-Amity Hills Hopewood Hills
Gathered Stones Pinot Noir


4:15PM PST/7:15PM EST
30 minutes

Pinot Noir Cool:
Mountains and Coast

Calera | United States
2017 Mt. Harlan Reed Vineyard Pinot Noir

Domaine de la Côte | United States
2018 Sta. Rita Hills Bloom’s Field Pinot Noir


5PM PST/8PM EST
30 minutes

Cabernet Smackdown!
Red Mountain v. Walla Walla

àMaurice Cellars | United States
2017 Walla Walla Valley Owl & Crown
Cabernet Sauvignon

DeLille Cellars | United States
2017 Red Mountain Four Flags
Cabernet Sauvignon


SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 14

12:30PM PST/3:30PM EST
30 minutes

Champagne Bollinger | France
2012 Champagne Grand Année Brut

Krug | France
Champagne 23ème Edition Rosé


1:15PM PST/4:15PM EST
30 minutes

Domaines Ott | France
2019 Côtes de Provence Château de Selle

Roederer Estate | United States
Anderson Valley Brut Rosé


2PM PST/5PM EST
45 minutes

Should Beaune have Grand Crus?

Bouchard Père & Fils | France
2013 Beaune 1er Cru Monopole Clos de la Mousse

Domaine Chanson | France
2016 Beaune 1er Cru Monopole Clos des Fèves

Remoissenet Père & Fils | France
2017 Beaune 1er Cru Teurons


3PM PST/6PM EST
45 minutes

Radical Grenache:
Getting to the Root of What Makes Grenache Great

d’Arenberg | Australia
2016 McLaren Vale The Derelict Vineyard Grenache

Château de Saint Cosme | France
2018 Gigondas

Tablas Creek | United States
2018 Adelaida District Grenache


4:45PM PST/7:45PM EST
30 minutes

Rocks & Gravel:
Terroir Texture in Napa Valley Cabernet

Duckhorn | United States
2016 Napa Valley Three Palms Vineyard Cabernet Sauvignon

Stag’s Leap Wine Cellars | United States
2017 Napa Valley Fay Cabernet Sauvignon


5:30PM PST/8:30PM EST
30 minutes

Perspectives on Diamond Mountain

Diamond Creek | United States
2017 Diamond Mountain District Napa Valley Volcanic Hill Cabernet Sauvignon

von Strasser | United States
2016 Diamond Mountain District Napa Valley Reserve


SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 15

11AM PST/2PM EST
60 minutes

Das Beste:
Leaders in German Riesling

Maximin Grünhaus
2018 Mosel Abtsberg GG Riesling

Dr. Loosen | Germany
2018 Mosel Kabinett Bernkasteler Lay Riesling

Selbach-Oster | Germany
2018 Mosel Zeltinger Schlossberg Riesling Spätlese

Robert Weil | Germany
2018 Rheingau QbA Trocken Riesling


12:15PM PST/3:15PM EST
60 minutes

Chardonnay’s Terroir Transparency

Marchesi Antinori | Italy
2018 Umbria Cervaro della Sala Castello della Sala

Au Bon Climat | United States
2017 Santa Maria Valley Bien Nacido Vineyard Chardonnay

Concha y Toro | Chile
2018 Limari Valley Marques de Casa Concha Chardonnay

Walter Scott | United States
2018 Eola-Amity Hills Seven Springs Vineyard Chardonnay


2:15PM PST/5:15PM EST
60 minutes

Reinvention:
Europeans Find their Voice in the Americas

Bodega Garzón | Uruguay
2018 Reserva Tannat

Ridge | United States
2018 Dry Creek Valley East Bench Zinfandel

Stags’ Leap Winery | United States
2016 Stags Leap District Napa Valley Ne Cede Malis Petite Sirah

Zuccardi | Argentina
2019 Paraje Altamira Poligonos del Valle de Uco Malbec


3:30PM PST/6:30PM EST
30 minutes

Blandy’s | Portugal
1976 Madeira Vintage Verdelho

Chambers Rosewood | Australia
Rutherglen Grand Muscat


MONDAY, NOVEMBER 16

12:30PM PST/3:30PM EST
45 minutes

Corison Winery | United States
2017 St. Helena Napa Valley Helios Sunbasket Vineyard Cabernet Franc

Le Macchiole | Italy
2016 Bolgheri Paleo Rosso

Trapiche | Argentina
2015 Mendoza Iscay Malbec Cabernet Franc


1:30PM PST/4:30PM EST
45 minutes

Serine, Syrah, Shiraz:
What’s in a Name?

E. Guigal | France
2017 St. Joseph Lieu-Dit

Château Maris | France
2016 Minervois La Livinière Les Amandiers

Penfolds | Australia
2016 South Australia St. Henri Shiraz


2:30PM PST/5:30PM EST
30 minutes

José Maria da Fonseca | Portugal
Moscatel de Setúbal 20-Years Alambre

Ramos Pinto | Portugal
Porto 20-Year Tawny Quinta do Bom Retiro


4PM PST/7PM EST
30 minutes

Riesling on the Loose in America

Hermann J. Wiemer | United States
2018 Seneca Lake Magdalena Vineyard Riesling

Ovum | United States
2018 Rogue Valley Off the Grid Cedar Ranch Riesling


4:45PM PST/7:45PM EST
30 minutes

Next-Gen Pinot in Willamette:
Planting for the Future

Big Table Farm | United States
2017 Yamill Carlton Pinot Noir

Cristom Vineyards | United States
2017 Eola-Amity Hills Paul Gerrie Vineyard Pinot Noir

Partners & Sponsors

Premium Sponsor

Retail Partner

Cheese Partner


Contact Us

Trade & Media Inquiry

[email protected]

Event Production & Winery Participation

Louise Nightingale

[email protected]